Individual Honours and Awards

Year Name of Award Title
2018 Mr Pradeep Kumar, Technical Assistant Best Poster Award in the ‘International Conference on Advances in Analytical Sciences (ICAAS)’, March 15-17, 2018 for his poster on ‘Synthesis and characterization of O‒carboxymethylchitosan and its application for CO2 absorption’, on behalf of himself & his team including Akansha Verma, Dr Ankush Bindwal, Scientist, Dr R K Singh, Scientist, Dr Subham Paul, Scientist, all from the CSIR-IIP, Dehradun
2018 Mr KDP Lakshmee Kumar, Technical Assistant best poster presentation award in the ‘23rd National Symposium on Catalysis (CATSYMP-23)’, Bengaluru, conducted by the Catalysis society of India for the paper entitled ‘The effect of acidity on Cu-Zn hybrid catalyst for direct synthesis of Dimethyl ether (DME) from Syngas’, January 17-19, 2018
2017 Ms Jayati Trivedi, Scientist ‘Green Talents–2017 International Forum for High Potentials in Sustainable Development Awards’ by the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) in Berlin, Germany on October 27, 2017. She was one of the 25 young researchers coming from 21 different countries.
2017 Mr M K Shukla, Senior Scientist Young Scientist, in Automotive Fuels and Lubricants for the VIRA-2017 Research Awards’. The award (a Certificate with a Bronze Medal), November 11, 2017
2017 Mr V Silambarasan, Technician First prize for participation in ISSG-Borosil Glass Blower Competition held during the “18th National Seminar on the Rôle of Scientific Glassblowing in Rural Development”, organized by the Indian Society of Glassblowers, USIC Gandhigram Rural Institute, Gandhigram, December 15-17, 2017
2017 Mr Mritunjay Kumar Shukla, Senior Scientist ‘Rashtriya Gaurav Award’ & the Certificate of Excellence by the India International Friendship Society, for ‘Meritorious services, outstanding performance and remarkable role’, at a Seminar on Economic Growth and National Integration, New Delhi, May 27, 2017
2017 Dr Suman L Jain, Senior Scientist Chemical Research Society of India (CRSI) Bronze Medal, July 14-16, 2017
2016 Ms Manisha Sahai, Technical Assistant Waste-to-wealth: production of waxes from waste plastics’ presented by Ms Manisha Sahai at ISFL 2016 during April 18-20, 2016, was adjudged as the best paper in the poster category
2016 Mr Suman Debnath Carbonized Glycerol Nano-Tubes as Efficient Catalysts dor Bio-Fuel Production’, Best Poster Presentation at the ‘National Symposium on Biofuels and Nonconventional Energy Sources’ organized at the Uttaranchal University, Dehradun, April 29, 2016
2016 Mr Raghuvir Singh, Technical Assistant the ‘Young Scientist Award’ for the best oral presentation under 9the category of Chemistry in the ‘10th Uttarakhand State Science & Technology Congress-2016’, February 10-12, 2016
2015 Ms Jayati Trivedi, Scientist first prize in the ‘Best Presentation (Poster)’ category for her research paper entitled Potential of Oleaginous Microalgae Scenedesmus Obliquus for Phyco-remediation of Sewage Water’, co-authored with Mounika Aila, Deepti Agrawal and Neeraj Atray, June 12-13, 2015
Dr Suman Lata Jain, Senior Scientist, An Associate Editor on the Editorial Board of the ‘New Journal of Chemistry (NJC)’. NJC is a high-impact chemistry journal which is owned by Le Centre national de la recherché scientifique (CNRS) of France and is co-published by the Royal Society of Chemistry. The journal publishes high-quality, original and significant work that opens new directions in chemistry. Owing to her expertise in green/sustainability chemistry as well as in materials science, Dr Jain was chosen for this honour